A Tour of Four Library Journal New Landmark Libraries (Online)

Wednesday, June 8, 2011, from 12:00 – 1:15 p.m. EDT

Register here

Note: If you are not able to make the live webcast, register now and you will get an email notification from Library Journal after the event when the webcast is archived and available for viewing at your convenience. You can find this and other programs in the Library Journal archive at http://bit.ly/LJArchives.
Treat them as prototypes for your next building project or think tanks for great design ideas that will support your library’s mission. LJ’s ten New Landmark Libraries embody the best of what public libraries are today and what they might be tomorrow. The Landmarks, named by a team of 16 expert judges and announced in the May 15 issue of Library Journal, are profiled in the Library By Design supplement. They are flexible. They are green. They pack a lot of “wow.” In this webcast, four architects and moderator Louise Schaper, New Landmark Libraries project lead, will take you into their winning buildings.
Dennis Humphries, Principal, Humphries Poli Architects
Traci Lesneski, Principal and Head of Interiors, Meyer Scherer & Rockcastle, Ltd. (MS&R)
A.J. Rosales, Principal, Frye Gillan Molinaro Archtitects
Bruce Flynn, Principal, Barker Rinker Seacat Architecture

Louise Schaper, retired Executive Director of Fayetteville Public Library, AR, is a Library Consultant and Distinguished Visiting Librarian, New Orleans Public Library

Leave a Comment